2019 Election of Board of Trustees

An election for the attorney member positions on the Michael J. Malone Douglas County Law Library Board of Trustees has been scheduled to fill the five positions currently held by Curtis Barnhill, Kyle Brittingham, Matt Donnelly, Mike Jilka, and Sarah Warner, whose two-year terms will expire on May 1, 2019.  Elections will take place from March 15 through March 22, 2019.

If you are willing to serve and would like your name placed on the ballot, please complete the self-nomination form and make certain that it is received in the Law Library no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, March 1, 2019.  The form is also available on the Law Library's website.

Pursuant to K.S.A. 20-3126, to be eligible to serve on the Board, you must be an attorney registered with the Clerk of the Douglas County District Court, and live or practice in Douglas County, Kansas.  Unless employed solely as a public defender by the State Board of Indigents' Defense Services, you must also have paid the 2019 Michael J. Malone Douglas County Law Library Registration fee of $50.00.

 The election will be conducted electronically.  All registered attorneys will be sent an e-mail containing voting instructions at the beginning of the polling period (March 15 – 22, 2019).  The successful candidates will assume office on May 1, 2019.  The first meeting of the new board term is scheduled for July 16, 2019.  The Board meets quarterly in January, April, July, and October, at noon on the third Tuesday of the month.

Mary Shultz